Rambling Anthology
 
Sorry I've been MIA for a while, I've been doing the whole 'life' thing.  Here's another exposure of art-ness for you--because, be honest, you're more cultured than you'd like to admit.  

This month we have an up and coming artist who is strutting her stuff on the website deviantart.  As she is a minor I will not be giving her full name or exact location, but she was kind enough to agree to an interview.  (p.s. we e-mailed back and forth--I've edited her stuff to fix some grammar-capitalizing, etc...but otherwise left her responses in tact.)


Let us begin!
Me: What's your real first name? Where are you from?

Adrienne: My name is Adrienne. I live in the state of Iowa.

Me:  How long have you been drawing? What got you into it?

Adrienne:  I've been drawing for around three years now, though my mum said I've been doodling since I could hold a pencil. I first realized that art was my passion when my mum let me sit in on one of her drawing classes and I was having way more fun than she was, (she's not particularly artsy). 

Me: What's your process when you're drawing? Do you like to have the TV or music going when you're working (and if so, what)? 

Adrienne:  I draw freehand and I tend to start with a basic outline. Then I go in and work on one section at a time. I like to listen to music while I draw, mostly songs that I have listened to so much that i don't get hung up on the words.

Me:  Do you have any artists that inspire you?

Adrienne:   Too many to list!
But among them are M.C. Escher, Vincent Van Gogh, and Leonardo da Vinci 
and then the artists that are still alive: snowbody and callykitty on deviantart. 

Me:  Would you still draw if you were the last person on Earth?

Adrienne:  I would always draw, especially then, as it would be the only thing keeping me sane. 
Adrienne's deviantart page: http://selftaughtartist1.deviantart.com/



Leave a Reply.