Rambling Anthology
 
Picture
Ok, I'll say what everybody else is thinking.  Judas Iscariot gets a bad rap.  

Where are you going?  Hear me out!  

Jesus worked around the other Disciples quirks--a lot of those guys were cool in my book, it takes a lot of courage to quit your day job as a stinky, sweaty fisherman to become a stinky, sweaty student (yet more and more kids are choosing this lifestyle today...?)  I mean, he told Simon to calm down so much that Jesus changed his name!  I bet Saint Peter would be rolling over in his grave when Pope Benedict resigned.

Where am I going with this?  Jesus recognized Judas Iscariot as having the moxy to put the final steps of his plan into action.  Didn't the man NEED to die?  That was the point, wasn't it?   


Picture
I'm not Christian, so you probably shouldn't listen to me on this.  But if the memes are true it looks pretty cool.




Leave a Reply.