Rambling Anthology
 
How quickly fortune turns when one knows how to steer its course.

Ten points to anyone who can name where that quote is from.  Yes, we're on a point system now *shifty eyes*.  Don't worry about the points too much; today I'm here to talk to you about "luck".  Do you ever feel like if it wasn't for bad luck, you wouldn't have any?  I used to, but then realized that I wasn't doing anything lucky.  I'm a big believer in Karma, and I like to think I have at least a little control over my life.
Picture
The more our eyes are open, the more we see.  It's not easy, but nothing is.

Some people seem to have all the luck.  They know not to hold back their hand when they can get something by holding it out.  

As Benjamin Franklin once said, "An investment in knowledge pays the best interest."  They didn't put him on the $100 bill for nothing.

Of course, we must act on what we have. Sitting on your butt wont do anything.  As William Ernest Henley said, "I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul."

That includes doing right by yourself and others, and keep your eyes open for opportunities to do so.  Don't be frightened when 

Changing your luck: http://everythingunderthemoon.net/changing-your-luck.htm

great poem, and a great site in general: http://zenpencils.com/comic/william-ernest-henley-invictus/



Leave a Reply.