Rambling Anthology
 
Picture
As some of you may know, I live in Denver, CO.  I'm not a huge fan of football as it is, but I'm glad the Broncos were murdered in Superbowl 48.  I'll tell you why.

First off, they cut off Jeopardy the Friday before the game for football coverage.  So rude!  I love Jeopardy, I don't care about football.  How many grandmothers were sitting at home knitting, not giving a rats ass about football, trying to entertain themselves while the grandkids were out skateboarding and not calling to see how grandma was doing?  

The whole state was assuming that every single person wanted to focus on football.  Inflated ego, the Colorado tradition.

Picture
Second, they had already blocked off streets for a "victory parade" that was supposed to happen Tuesday.  Also rude.  They had no inkling that their team could loose.  They weren't going out and saying "Oh, I hope they win, go team!"  They had already assumed that the Broncos would win.  No humility!  

Which is why I'm grateful that the Seahawks won.  Their defense was better.  They were prepared.  They had their act together.  

Step it up b




Leave a Reply.