Rambling Anthology
 
Tolerance of intolerance is cowardice.--Ayaan Hirsi Ali
Picture
Anyone else hate trolls?    In real life or online, they can be annoying and downright rude.

Here in Denver we've been getting a lot of snow this past week; not wanting to go outside (I can be kind of a wuss) I've spent a lot of time online. 

Now, this blog isn't popular enough to gather that kind of attention--mixed blessings, I guess--but I'm on enough sites to see people making idiots of themselves.

It's embarrassing.  


Picture
I wish I could say I have the self control to ignore every one of them, although I've definitely mastered the art of picking my battles.  

But I've learned there's a fine line between an annoying troll who's just picking a fight and someone who's actually an intolerant asshole.  


We shouldn't keep quiet in the wake of intolerance.  It's easier to just keep your head down, and it can be difficult to know when to say what, but believe me, it's worth it.

I think the most important thing in dealing with people, trolls or in general, is love.

Picture
All the greats have advocated for love.  We can't do anything without it, but so many people forget it.


And I'm not trying to preach or anything, I'm just trying to get the word out there. 

Promoting Tolerance--http://www.nasponline.org/resources/crisis_safety/tolerance_general.aspx


More about Ayaan Hirsi Ali--http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ayaan_Hirsi_Ali



Leave a Reply.